On 25 July, to celebrate the 100th Anniversary of Geostat, the heads of the national statistics offices of Armenia, Georgia, Moldova, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan signed a joint statement. According to the document, the parties express their full readiness to deepen the friendly and constructive cooperation among the national statistics offices, as well as to support the further development of the statistics system. At the event, the Executive Director of Geostat awarded the representatives of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) and Central Asian countries’ statistical offices with the special anniversary coins of the Geostat.